(Practically) Christmas, and (practically) pizza!

Hello again, readers! So glad you keep coming back. I think. Are you there? Will I ever get used to writing to people blindly in hopes that they are reading? Either way, I’m having fun!

Today, something amazing happened. It started with an 11 hour work day, and ended with me walking through the door to 2 shiny, wrapped, covered in bows, Christmas presents! OK, not really, but if you get Birchbox, you know this feeling! They are pink, but just as wonderful as most Christmas presents, if not better!

IMG_6283 - Copy

If you don’t already know what Birchbox is, it is a subscription in which you pay just $10 a month, and receive one of these glorious boxes each month filled with 4-6 sample sizes of hair care, skin care, nail care, and body products. Yes, it is as amazing as it sounds. And we are talking good sized samples, not like the paper ones you find in magazines. Why do I have 2 boxes you ask? One was gifted to me by my dear friend, Kelsey when she was visiting as a late 30th birthday gift! So now I get 2 for the next 6 months! You are able to make a profile stating things you like/dislike, so I made a second profile for my second box, and get a whole other set of goodies. If you are NOT a Birchbox subscriber, I won’t be offended if you stop reading now, and run to get signed up ASAP. I mean, Christmas (practically) every month? Yes.

Of course I have to try things out the SECOND I open it.

IMG_6285

How does that lip color look on me?

The secret? To NOT buy a full size of every item in the box online within 24 hours of trying them all. Good luck.  🙂 You can also gift a subscription for 3 or 6 months, or a year! What a great idea. Here’s what I got this ‘Christmas’:

IMG_6287 - Copy

IMG_6286 - Copy

IMG_6284 - Copy

I finally snapped out of my product sampling, and got to makin’ some dinner. One of Aaron and I’s favorite things to do it make homemade pizzas. I think it’s because we have such different taste in toppings, and food styles, and this way we can each create our own. Unfortunately, I can’t eat pizza every night. Trust me, I’ve tried. So tonight, as promised…..a healthier idea to put your own spin on your dinner! Chicken roll ups.

Start with you thawed chicken breasts laid out on wax paper, and a meat pounder. I think that’s the technical name, right? Don’t forget to preheat that oven to 375.

IMG_6289

Now pound em out real good, but not too thin. You don’t want to make any holes in them.

IMG_6290

Now, top with whatever you’d like! Just get creative. Aaron’s 3 picks were: Canadian bacon and cheese, pepperoni and cheese, and pesto and parmesan. Yum! My picks were: pesto, and one with goat cheese and spinach. Delish.

IMG_6292 IMG_6293

Now, just roll these chicken delights up, and secure with a toothpick.

IMG_6293 IMG_6294

 

If you’d like, you could butter them, or season them once they’re rolled up. We left ours plain. Bake for 30 minutes, and enjoy!

See, they’re just like pizza, only healthier! I can’t wait to make them again!

Share with me, what would/did you put in your chicken rollup? Can’t wait to hear. Have a great night! XO!!

 

 

6 thoughts on “(Practically) Christmas, and (practically) pizza!

  1. So glad your boxes are different and that you got to try all new samples in each – I LOVE my Dr. Jart cream and the cheek stain! Xo

Leave a Reply

