New hair!

It was time for a change. Seriously. My hair has looked like this for a lonnnggg time.

image

Now, calm down. I talk a big talk, but I am NOT ready to cut this hair off. I have worked too hard to grow it, and let’s face it. I am completely slightly attached. So…I got a little color inspiration, and decided ’tis the season to go lighter! I was inspired by the glow-y look everything has in the summer. The bronzy tans, sun-kissed hair, etc.

IMG_0212 IMG_0215IMG_0305

Summer hair it is! Kelly, the gal in my studio who did it is AMAZING. She has been a colorist for 30 years. Let’s just say I learned a thing or two throughout the 3 hour process. It was amazing.

I should probably do some serious tutorials this week to show it off. What inspires your hair changes?

Happy Sunday!

 

3 thoughts on “New hair!

Leave a Reply

