Best brow fillers!

Happy Sunday, everyone! Me? I am just watching Tiger Woods’ terrible swing, followed by him falling to his knees. ‘My back! My back’. Tiger, sometimes we all hit a ball into the water. I do it about once per round of golf. It’s ok, everyone makes mistakes! Remember? You’re the king of those! #leastfavoritegolfer.

Anyways, we had a great weekend…just the normal fishing action. Minus the fish catching. Add in a freak storm that Liz and I totally saw coming came out of nowhere.

IMG_0610

Yes, that is Corey braiding MY hair. And no, this isn’t the first time I’ve conned him into it. We could all learn a thing or two from Liz about the important things to teach your husband!

I also had a super fun ladies night on Friday. Having been on a cleanse for 15 days, I couldn’t wait to have a glass of wine. And since it doesn’t matter whether I have 1 or 3, I still wake up at 3:30 am with a headache, I went for 3. It was super fun, and somehow it was suddenly 12:30 when we called it a night. Great friends, and yes Julie, I meant to say frands 🙂

IMG_0598 IMG_0594 IMG_0596

Don’t mind the creepy caption there…..

Now, how many of you fill in your brows daily? Pencil, shadow? I know it has turned into a MUST for me, and a lot of people I know. It’s a quick thing, but lately I feel like I have wished and dreamed of a product that at least gave me a couple days at a time of coverage. Like a semi-permanent eyebrow.

Luckily, I had a friend walk through my door one day, as if she had read my mind. (She does this often) She had purchased this product, and we thought we ought to try it out. It was just that- a semi-permanent brow color that lasts up to 2 weeks! The best part is, it’s easy! I did the first application for her so that I could feature it here, but this is a DIY product, trust me! Here is Hailey before. Our focus was creating some fullness on the inner part of her brows, and through the arch where it thins out a bit.

IMG_0535

So, while her color processed, I applied the product.

IMG_0537

Here is her color and brow color processing. Now, it suggests leaving it on for 5 minutes. So we did. What would happen if we left it on longer? It’s hard to say. Most semi permanent color is progressive, meaning it get’s darker the longer it sits on and is exposed to oxygen. So let’s all stick with 5 minutes shall we?

Here is the product. Hailey purchased the ‘Brunette’. Left to right; box the product comes in, the product itself, and the post processing cleanser.

IMG_0541 IMG_0538IMG_0539

Apply to a clean, dry area. If you get this on your skin, it is OK! The cleanser does a great job of removing it from your skin. Here is Hailey 3 days after!

IMG_0616

Nice and even. Love it, I ordered some for myself-in the black brown, as my brows are much darker. Here is the link: http://www.dermstore.com/lp/1864?utm_source=facebook_paid&utm_medium=display&utm_term=ds_sb_hazeleye_betterthan&utm_campaign=facebook_paid_20130514#prettyPhoto

Thanks, Hailey! From us all!

IF you choose to fill in every morning, here are my two favorite products.

Should you desire a more natural look, I recommend using an eye shadow, and an angle brush to fill in. My favorite shadows for filling in brows come in a trio, making it super easy to match your color! I use the darkest of the three colors, but they are all very neutral, avoiding that warm red, unnatural look.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/offer-listing/B0091QY6CW/ref=asc_df_B0091QY6CW2664155?ie=UTF8&condition=new&tag=sdcbing669-20&creative=395165&creativeASIN=B0091QY6CW&linkCode=asm

Then, using an angle brush, fill in following the shape of your brows, or add fullness or sharpness where desired.

http://www.bing.com/shopping/angle-kolinsky-makeup-brush-6/p/7BA8D0AF20145C1D5002?q=angle+brush+makeup&lpf=0&lpq=angle%2bbrush%2bmakeup&FORM=CMSMEE

My favorite pencils for a more dramatic look, are MAC pencils. Take care not to over-do it here. Here are a few great brow colors.

http://www.bing.com/shopping/mac-eye-brows-liner-pencil-stud-dark-brown/p/6D14036D6C44CEDD5012?q=mac+brown+pencils&lpf=0&lpq=mac%2bbrown%2bpencils&FORM=CMSMEE

http://www.bing.com/shopping/mac-powerpoint-eyeliner-stubborn-brown/p/DA210B1B8B0F4D8C5012?q=mac+brown+pencils&lpf=0&lpq=mac%2bbrown%2bpencils&FORM=CMSMEE

If you don’t already fill in your brows, it may be just the extra touch your make-up routine is asking for! Try it out.

Have a great week, everyone! Enjoy these dog days of summer, I sure am!

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Best brow fillers!

  1. OMG, I love this: I am just watching Tiger Woods’ terrible swing, followed by him falling to his knees. ‘My back! My back’. Tiger, sometimes we all hit a ball into the water. I do it about once per round of golf. It’s ok, everyone makes mistakes! Remember? You’re the king of those! #leastfavoritegolfer.
    CANNOT STAND TIGER EITHER!! Such a BABY!!!!!

Leave a Reply

