Green Republic

I know some of you have just finished reading my post about out trip to Austin! One of my favorite spots was a smoothie joint called Daily Juice. I am super in to green smoothies right now, because let’s face it, even though I love them, greens are what I put off eating the most! SO if I can get a good dose in the morning, I feel so. so. good.

Even after a few cheats in Austin (I mean, that food was so good, how could I not), and quite a few drinks, we got right back on it on Sunday, and somehow this morning I am still down another pound. And Aaron, still being within his 24 days, stuck to it even more that I, and he is feeling beyond great. I swear, cutting out sugar and dairy is the best thing I could do for my body, and skin!

So, I have been mocking and putting my own spin on The Green Republic http://dailyjuicecafe.com/menu/green-smoothies/ this week. Here is what I came up with today.

1 banana

1/3 cup blueberries

1/2 cup coconut water (add more if you like it a bit runnier)

2 T almond butter (sticks to my belly and keeps me full!!)

1 c green kale

1c spinach

It was so delish, and very close to what I had at Daily Juice a few mornings in a row. Try it. Right now.

Please, tell me what you put in YOUR smoothies I want some new ideas! ! Here is the only pic I got, because as I was writing about it…this happened.

IMG_1052

Happy Wednesday, everyone!

Leave a Reply

