Gluten Free, Dairy Free Banana Pancakes

I still can’t figure out how to not love pancakes. I just always will. Underline, period.

I got a great pumpkin pancake recipe that was gluten free, and dairy free, but I am not quite pumpkin season ready yet. So I decided to go the banana route. I love that they have more texture to them than regular from-the-box pancakes, and they are much sweeter, so you don’t need much in the way of toppings.

Here’s all you have to do. Get you your food processor, or blender, and let’s get to it.

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups gluten free oats
  • 1 1/4 cups almond milk (I prefer unsweetened)
  • 1 large banana
  • 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • 1 tablespoon honey
  • 1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1 egg
  • coconut oil

Combine oats, almond milk, banana, cinnamon, honey, vanilla, and baking powder in your food processor. Pulse, or blend until mixture smooths out a bit. Next, add your egg, and pulse for about 5 more seconds.

IMG_1117

Heat and coat you skillet with coconut oil, and get those pancakes cooking. I scoop my batter out with 1/3 cup measuring cup, they turn out a perfect size! We topped ours with Agave, and after cooking it in coconut oil, we didn’t need butter or anything! Syrup would be great too!

This batch made us 9. More than enough for us. Or at least I pretended to be full after 3. I think I’ll go back for one more right now. Enjoy!

IMG_1118 IMG_1120

One thought on “Gluten Free, Dairy Free Banana Pancakes

Leave a Reply

