Chilli nights, and shiny hair

Happy Monday everyone! I am still on a major high from our weekend in Beaver Creek. You can read more about that tomorrow, right here!

Is it fall at your house, because it TOTALLY is here. I have been making this chili recipe about once every 10 days, and I can’t believe I haven’t shared it yet. It is not one of my own, it is from the blog gimmesomeoven.com (adorable name). It a very light, white bean chicken chili, with a kick! We love spicy, so if you don’t just cut back on the salsa verde.

In her blog, she mentions how salsas have just about every ingredient we use for flavor (onion, garlic, etc), so you can save a lot of time by just using salsas! In this recipe, she uses Salsa Verde. No, this is not the same as tomatillo, or green chili, I have tried all three. Salsa Verde is where it’s at. So it’s simple. Combine the following 5 ingredients in a large saucepan, and simmer for about 40 minutes.

6 cups chicken broth

2 (15oz) cans of Great Northern beans

2 cups Salsa Verde

2 t cumin

2 large chicken breasts, shredded.

IMG_1671

No, the rest didn’t get erased, that’s IT! It’s amazing. I like mine with cilantro and avocado, and Aaron adds a little greek yogurt (to act as sour cream) to his. I promise, this will be a go to for you, too!

IMG_1672

Such a perfect time of year for chili, and you can feel really good about eating this one!

 

Now, on to that shiny hair. A while back, I wrote about some products that you MUST have for you hair. If you missed that, you can check it again here. https://bakingupbeauty.wordpress.com/2013/07/12/summer-product-picks/

 

I recently discovered a new product that I can’t help but tell you about. Do you blow dry your hair? Color it? Curl it? Brush it? Then you need this product. ASAP.

2 weeks ago, a rep for Pureology (a line I love) walked in to my studio and said, I’ll just leave you this sample, try it, and I don’t need to say any more. He was right. All I had to do was spray it in to my wet hair the next morning, and I was sold. My hair combed out like butter, smoothed out with just the blow dryer, and felt sooooo soft for days. I couldn’t stop touching it. Since then, people actually say to me ‘your hair looks great right now, just so healthy’, and it’s been a while since I’ve heard that. The benefits are endless, hence it’s name, 21 benefits. The 22nd benefit? It smells amazing.

th (9)

I mean, the description on the bottle reads as follows; ‘Multi-tasking hair beautifier for perfecting color treated hair’. Try and tell me you don’t want that.

Your only job is to spray it into your wet hair, before your blow dry, or even when you don’t, and it will do the rest! If you need to get your hands on some, let me know! I’m happy to pick you up a bottle. I love it that much. Don’t let me catch you combing out or heat styling you hair without it!

Have a great week, everyone! I hope to see a little extra shine in all of your hair when I see you next!

 

2 thoughts on “Chilli nights, and shiny hair

Leave a Reply

